Our staff has extensive philanthropic knowledge and experience, and we are committed to serving our community in the best way possible. We know the unique needs and strengths of Summit County and are experts at engaging our donors to make a difference, working with our nonprofit partners and convening people to address and resolve community needs.

Our Board of Trustees are community leaders who are personally involved and dedicated to The Summit Foundation. In addition to providing strategic direction, our Board offers hands-on evaluation of grant requests, review and selection of our scholarship recipients and leadership for our special initiatives and other community efforts.



Jeanne Bistranin

Executive Director

Read More

Tara Dew

Program Manager

Read More

Nicole Like

Operations Coordinator

Read More

Megan Nuttelman

Director of Donor Relations

Read More

Sandy Nelson

Director of Finance

Read More

Taryn Power

Director of Events and Marketing

Read More

Kate Schreiner

Development and Marketing Coordinator

Read More

Board of Trustees

Andy Aerenson

Chris Banas

Cindy Bargell

Attorney, Visani Bargell LLC

Brian Binge

Vice President of Technology, Breckenridge Grand Vacations

Gini Bradley

Consultant, Health and Human Services

Nick Brinkman

Market President, FirstBank Summit County

Geoff Buchheister

Vice President & General Manager, Keystone Resort

John Buhler

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Breckenridge Ski Resort

Ed Casias

Summit County Court Judge

Jen Cawley

Director of Operations, Mi Casa/Hearthstone

Cary Cooper

Outdoor Enthusiast and Community Volunteer

Deb Crook

Retired Public Health Professional and Community Volunteer

Thomas Davidson

Summit County Commissioner

Mike Dudick

CEO and Owner/Developer, Breckenridge Grand Vacations

Kathy Grotemeyer

Retired Early Childhood Executive Director and Community Volunteer

Peggy Hiller

Vice President of Operations, Arapahoe Basin Ski Area

David Hughes

Retired Partner, Ernst & Young

Lucy Kay

CEO/President, Breckenridge Tourism Office

Tom Keltner

Retired CEO Americas and Global Brands, Hilton Hotels Corp

Ed Kilpela

Dustin Lyman

President and General Manager, Copper Mountain Resort

Julie Magliocchetti

Co-owner, Key to the Rockies

Julie McCluskie

Director of Communications and Community Engagement, Summit School District

Kevin McDonald

Partner, New Path Capital Advisors

Rick Oshlo

Retired Vice President, Conoco Inc.

Susan Propper

Retired Lawyer and Community Volunteer

Kelly Renoux

Director of Employee Experience, Copper Mountain Resort

Mike Schilling

Steve Shapiro

Corporate Executive and Community Volunteer

Steven Smith

CFP, RightPath Investments and Financial Planning

Mark Spiers

Retired Pharmaceutical Executive and Community Volunteer

Carre Warner

Community Activist

Maureen Westerland

Retired Development Director and Community Volunteer

Jack Wolfe

Broker Associate, LIV Sotheby’s International Realty

Honorary Board of Trustees

Art Bowles
Gordon Briner
Nancy and Bob Follett
Joan Manley Houlton
Terie Roubos
Anne Stonington